Skip to Content

Production Credits

The Sea Change video documentaries were written and produced by Dan Grossman in collaboration with Maureen Raymo. Click on the links (left) to view the complete credits for the series.

Sea Change Video 2: In the Lab

Producer/Writer: Daniel Grossman
Co-Producer & Film Editor: Simon Werdmuller von Elgg
Audio Editor: Loretta Williams
Narrator: P.W. Fenton
Original Music: Russell Kniffin, (BMI–Smoke Train Publishing)
Houdini Software Artist: Thomas Bevan
Triton Animation: Frans De Vries
Isotope Simulations: Aldo Scarella
Additional Animations: Simon Werdmuller von Elgg


Simon Werdmuller von Elgg (Boston)
Daniel Grossman (Australia, Ecuador, Peru, South Korea)
Steven Sapienza (Bangladesh)

Audio Post Production: Jane Pipik
Typography: David Gerratt,


Animation of Glaciation of Northern Hemisphere, courtesy of the Marian Koshland Science Museum of the National Academy of Sciences

Animation of Deglaciation of North America, Tanya Atwater and Stephen Porter with Data from Arthur S. Dyke,

Animation of Tectonic Blocks, courtesy Tanya Atwater,

Animation of Greenhouse Effect and of Carbon Dioxide production, courtesy oro verde/özi's comix studio,

Archival Materials & Images:

Video of Moon, courtesy of NASA

Visualizations of Mars and Venus, courtesy Goddard Space Flight Center, Scientific Visualization

Studio Video of Earth at Night from Space, courtesy Image Science and Analysis Laboratory, NASA-Johnson Space Center

Spiral of Time Illustration, courtesy Will Stettner, U.S. Geological Survey

This video is supported by a grant from The National Science Foundation with additional support from The United States Geological Survey

Thanks to:

Boston University
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University
Ethan Baxter
Harry Dowsett
Paul Hearty
Jeremy Inglis
Michael O'Leary
Maureen Raymo
Marci Robinson
Sandra Welch

Executive Producer: Daniel Grossman